Getting Started Guide

Terminal Memory

The Terminal Memory option allows you to see how much data is already on the terminal and how much space you have for more data.
This includes the number of users and the number of clock times. This also includes logs.

To access this feature:

 

  1. Press the 'MENU' button if you are not already in the menu.

 

 

Once in the 'Main Menu' you need to go to the 'Information' option.

 

  1. Use the arrow keys to navigate to the 'Informat...' option.
  2. Once it is highlighted press the 'OK' button to enter the Information menu. You can also just press the '4' four button to enter the information menu directly.

 

 

Once you are in the 'Information' menu you will be able to select 'Memory'

 

  1. Use the arrow keys to navigate to the 'Memory' option if it is not already highlighted. By default it should already be highlighted.
  2. Once 'Memory' is highlighted press the 'OK' button to enter this menu. You can also just press the '1' button to enter the 'Memory' menu directly.

 

In the 'Memory' menu you will see the following options.

 

  1. You can use the up and down arrows to navigate and look at the information. There are no functions to do here as its just for information.
  2. A description of the items in the list are detailed below.

 

> User - This option will tell you how many users are registered on the terminal and how many slots are left to enroll users. Up to a maximum of 1000 users.

 

> Fingerprint - This option will tell you how many fingerprint slots are available. If you had 1000 users each could have 1 fingerprint registered as there are 1000 available slots for fingerprints. If you had 100 users each could have all 10 fingers registered. You can have a maximum of 10 fingers per user and a total of 1000 fingerprints all up.

 

> Password - This shows you how many passwords (Pin Codes) are registered out of a maximum of 1000. Each user can have 1 password enrolled with a total allowable number of passwords 1000 the same as the total number of users available.

 

> Card - This shows how many proximity cards are registered out of a total available number of 1000 the same as the number of users. Each user can have 1 card enrolled against them.

 

> Time Log - This shows you how many time log spaces are available out of a total of 100,000. There is no limit as to how many time logs each user can have and the system will warn you once the log is getting close to full. You can clear the time logs at any time once you have downloaded them to the software. Remeber that 100,000 is a lot and in most cases it will take years to fill the terminal. This is only used as a backup. Once the times are downloaded to your software you do not need to keep them on the terminal and they can be deleted from the terminal. We recommend clearing the terminal once a year after ensuring you have downloaded any current time logs.

 

There is still one more option if you keep scrolling down on the list.

 

  1. Use the down arrow to continue scrolling down.
  2. You will see the option for 'Management Log' which is explained below.

 

> Management Log - The management logs are simply a record of when managers have entered the terminal menu. As this is designed to not need clearing for long periods it holds up to a total of 5000 logs and will warn you when getting close to this number. You can download the management logs onto a USB disk which creates a text file that you can save on your computer. These logs do not get downloaded to the Easy Clocking software it just creates a text file on the USB that you can then store on your computer if you want a log of when managers have accessed the terminal. This log can be cleared at any time.

 

Once you have looked at the data you can press the 'ESC' button on the terminal to exit the 'Memory' list.