TL - Editing Time Logs

TL - Editing Time Logs

Overview

There are two ways of editing a User's time:

  1. Per User, directly from the Timecard
    or
  2. In bulk, from the Bulk Timecard Edit tab

Timecard Edits

To edit a User's time directly from the timecard, navigate to:

  1. Dashboard
  2. Timecards
  3. Select the User from the list
  4. Click on the time log that you wish to edit

A small window will appear displaying the following information:

  • Date of Log (Can be edited)
  • Time stamp (Can be edited)
  • Notepad (Yellow): User Note
  • Notepad (Orange): Admin/Manager Note
  • Pencil: Save the edit
  • Trash bin: Delete the log
  • X: Exit; Take no action

Make any necessary edits and click the Pencil icon to save.

 

Bulk Timecard Edits

To edit time data in bulk, navigate to:

  1. Dashboard
  2. Bulk Timecard Edit
  3. Confirm your Pay Period.
  4. Select your User(s.) To select more than one User, you can hold CTRL on your keyboard + click on the user's names. You can also click on the check-mark box next to the name search to select all.
  5. Select your Date(s.) To select more than one Date, you can hold CTRL on your keyboard + click on the dates above the edit window.
  6. You can edit each time log individually. If the employee has a missing punch on their time card, the time-slot will be blank, as shown for Amy L Christians on Feb. 25th, below.